Talbot School of Theology, Biola University

Talbot School of Theology, Biola University is a conservative, evangelical seminary in La Mirada, California. Established in 1908, by the Reverend T.C. Horton and Lyman Stewart, founder of Union Oil Company, Biola University offered degrees in biblical studies. Talbot Theological Seminary was so called after Dr. Louis T. Talbot, the president of the university, who helped the seminary achieve full accreditation in 1952. The seminary changed its name to Talbot School of Theology when Biola moved from college to university status.

Talbot School of Theology is comprised of 900 students and 52 full-time faculty members. The school offters 12 master’s degrees, three doctoral degrees and two certificate programs. The school belongs to the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Association of Theological Schools.

Type:Graduate School
Address:13800 Biola Avenue
La Mirada, CA 90639
Best Seminary Rating:Talbot School of Theology, Biola University

Logos Almanac of the Christian World

Welcome, Guest! (sign in)